Glock 19 Gen 6 holsters: what the makers actually say
Gen 6 changed the frame, and the makers don't agree on what that means for your holster. Here is each maker's position, where it comes from, and the 34 holsters in our data that the maker lists for a Gen 6 Glock 19.
Short answer
Don't assume your Gen 5 holster fits a Gen 6. Tulster says its holsters do, and Tenicor says almost all of its Glock holsters do. Falco says Gen 3 to 5 holsters won't fit properly. Alien Gear says both, on different pages of its own site. Buy a holster whose maker lists the Gen 6 by name.
What changed
Glock launched the Gen 6 as the G17, G19 and G45 (Pew Pew Tactical). The frame changed, most visibly with new thumb rests. Falco puts the holster problem plainly: "the revised frame contours and optics cut mean older Gen 5 holsters would not seat properly" (Falco). Other makers, Tulster among them, say their molds already fit the Gen 6.
One more trap: a product title can say "Gen 6" while the fit list on the same page stops at Gen 5 (example). We only count a Gen 6 fit when the maker's fit list or written statement names it.
Not in our data yet: Safariland's fit charts, Falco and Bravo. Their pages didn't pass our checks, so we're re-reading them before we list them.
Maker by maker
Their position on Gen 6, where it comes from, and the exact wording.
Tulster
Says its holsters fit Gen 6
In the maker's words
Glock Gen 6 is fully compatible with our Tulster Holsters.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Tenicor
Says almost all of its Glock holsters fit Gen 6
In the maker's words
Almost... all of our holsters for Glock will accommodate the Gen5 and recent Gen6 models, except the .40 cal guns for Gen5.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Falco Holsters
Says Gen 3 to 5 holsters won't fit Gen 6; sells Gen 6 molds
In the maker's words
Holsters made for earlier Glock generations (Gen 3, Gen 4, or Gen 5) will NOT fit the Glock 45 Gen 6 properly.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
We The People Holsters
Sells holsters molded for Gen 6
In the maker's words
Specifically designed and molded for the Glock 19 Gen 6 Optic Ready
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Safariland
Some holsters fit Gen 6; check each model
In the maker's words
Gen 6-compatible OWB and IWB holsters are available in streamlined non-light-bearing configurations
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Alien Gear Holsters
Contradicts itself
Maker's pages disagree
Will my Gen 5 holster fit a Gen 6 Glock? ... Do not count on it. ... Use a holster confirmed to fit Gen 6.
Direct contradiction on Alien Gear's own site. The G19 collection page (undated) says: 'a holster cut for a Gen 5 carries your Gen 6 without a second thought.' The Glock generations blog/FAQ (dated July 14, 2026) says: 'Do not assume a Gen 5 holster will hold a Gen 6 pistol.'
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
T.Rex Arms
Lists holsters on separate Gen 6 fit pages
From its listings, not a statement
Glock Gen 6 19 with No light - Right & Left Hand
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Blade-Tech
Fit labels read "Gen 3-6"
From its listings, not a statement
Glock - 19/44/45 (Gen 3-6) & 23/32 (Gen 3-4)
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Rounded (Concealment Express)
Fit lists name the Glock 19 Gen 6
From its listings, not a statement
Glock 19 (Gen 1-6, V) ... Glock 45 (Gen 5-6, V)
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Vedder Holsters
Product titles say Gen 3-6; its collection page says Gen 3, 4 and 5
Maker's pages disagree
Glock 19 (Gen 3, 4, 5, 6) IWB Holster LightTuck®
Product titles and meta description say Gen 3-6. But the G19 collection body says 'Each holster listed here is able to be handmade for the Glock 19 (Gen 3, 4, 5).' The product meta title reads '(Gen 3 4 5)', and the URLs use 'gen-3-4-5'.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Bravo Concealment
Some fit lists name Gen 6; several "Gen 6" combo pages have fit lists that stop at Gen 5
Maker's pages disagree
OWB Combo for Glock 19 (Gen 6)
The product title says Gen 6, but the Fits list on the same page names only Gen 3 to 5 models. Other Bravo pages do list "Glock 19 (Gen 6)". We haven't loaded Bravo's data yet.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
PHLster
No Gen 6 statement found where we looked
Not found
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
CrossBreed Holsters
No Gen 6 statement found where we looked
Not found
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Eclipse Holsters
No Gen 6 statement found where we looked
Not found
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Tier 1 Concealed
No Gen 6 statement found where we looked
Not found
Source checked Oct 21, 2026
Holsters listed for the Glock 19 Gen 6
The maker lists the Gen 6 by name for these lights. For your exact light, use the Glock 19 + light picker and choose Gen 6.
| Holster | Gen 6 setups the maker lists |
|---|---|
| Classic OWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light |
| Eclipse OWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light, Streamlight TLR-1, Streamlight TLR-1 HL |
| Klipt IWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light |
| Nano IWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light |
| Signature OWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light |
| Total Eclipse 2.0 Holster with Appendix IWB Mag Pouch Mod KitBlade-Tech | No light, Streamlight TLR-1, Streamlight TLR-1 HL |
| Total Eclipse 2.0 IWB / OWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light, Streamlight TLR-1, Streamlight TLR-1 HL |
| Ultimate Klipt Appendix Carry HolsterBlade-Tech | No light |
| Velocity OWB HolsterBlade-Tech | No light, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| DRUID 2.0 Holster fits: Glock 19/19X/32/45Rounded (Concealment Express) | No light |
| IWB Holster fits Glock 19 19X 32 45 Olight Baldr S/MiniRounded (Concealment Express) | Olight Baldr S, Olight Baldr Mini |
| IWB Holster fits Glock 19 19X 32 45 Olight PL-MINI 2 ValkyrieRounded (Concealment Express) | Olight PL-Mini 2 Valkyrie |
| IWB Holster fits Glock 19 19X 32 45 Olight PLXRounded (Concealment Express) | Olight PL-X Valkyrie |
| IWB Holster fits: Glock 19 19X 32 45Rounded (Concealment Express) | No light |
| Paddle Holster fits Glock 19 19X 32 45 Olight Baldr S/MiniRounded (Concealment Express) | Olight Baldr S, Olight Baldr Mini |
| Paddle Holster fits: Glock 19 19X 32 45Rounded (Concealment Express) | No light |
| Ballast HolsterSafariland | No light |
| Incog X IWB HolsterSafariland | No light |
| T.REX Ironside Concealment OWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| T.REX Ironside Hybrid IWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| T.REX Ragnarok OWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| T.REX Raptor IWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| T.REX Sidecar IWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| T.REX Titan Level 2 OWB HolsterT.Rex Arms | No light, Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1 HL-X, Streamlight TLR-1 HP, X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated), X300V (A or B not stated) |
| ARC IWB Light-Bearing (Streamlight TLR-1/TLR-1HL/TLR-1S)Tulster | Streamlight TLR-1, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Streamlight TLR-1S, Streamlight TLR-1 HP |
| ARC IWB Light-Bearing (Streamlight TLR-7A/TLR-7X/TLR-7HLX)Tulster | Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X, Streamlight TLR-7 HL-X |
| ARC IWB Light-Bearing (SureFire X300U/T)Tulster | X300U (A or B not stated), X300T (A or B not stated) |
| Contour OWBTulster | No light |
| OATH IWB (ambidextrous)Tulster | No light |
| Profile IWBTulster | No light |
| Profile+ IWBTulster | No light |
| Range+ OWB PaddleTulster | No light |
| Glock 19 Gen 6 Red Dot Optic Cut IWB Holster (no light)We The People Holsters | No light |
| Glock 19 Gen 6 with Streamlight TLR-7/7A/7X Light Red Dot Optic Cut IWB HolsterWe The People Holsters | Streamlight TLR-7, Streamlight TLR-7A, Streamlight TLR-7X |
Unresolved, because the maker's own pages disagree: Alien Gear Holsters (Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster) and Vedder Holsters (9 holsters). We don't count these either way until the maker clears it up.
Tell us what fits yours
Makers rarely publish what doesn't fit. Owners know. Reports are checked before they show up, and we never publish your email.